What I did in class today!

I spent a lot of time looking up designing concepts for web design, and I am no positive I want to be a Web Designer. One of the first things I stumbled upon was the CSS3 animation property.  I love being to make different things move around on the page. I found a ton of tutorials on the site http://www.w3schools.com/. They have so much good information and tutorials I can use. They also make it completely clear for newbies like me to read and comprehend. Googling CSS galleries was also extremely helpful in finding information and inspiration.  Designing is more appealing to me because, I can create sites from my own mind. I get to make them look cool and modern. http://www.smashingapps.com/2012/02/23/showcase-of-useful-css3-tutorials-and-techniques.html this website showed some AMAZING designs that I really want to try out during the rest of the year. One of my favorite css3 creations i have done so far is my navigation that is a ribbon with text that hovers when you scroll over it. http://inetstudent1.francistuttle.edu/bpas12/ this is the website I created with my team mates. You can see my navigation that I am very proud of. I also edited the images in Photoshop cs5. Strengthening my skills in Photoshop and designing are at the very top of my list! I cannot wait to learn more and become well versed in web designing.

Leave a Reply

